An Irish Catholic book fair?

Different groups have their own book fairs where they can bring like minded people together. It allows people to discuss books, sell and buy books and discuss ideas that they are interested in. It allows people to develop their craft especially when mainstream media ignores their area of interest.

In Ireland Catholics of different views write books in different areas of interest. Catholic fiction, spiritual books and scholarly books are published in Ireland. But we do not have a book fair for Catholic authors. I am wondering should we have a book fair for Catholics in Ireland? I would love to know would those in the trade be interested in a book fair? It would be a great way for us to get to know each other and sell and buy books too. I am asking those who can get this idea going would there be an interest in a book fair and could it be organised?

While this post is about a Catholic book fair my first book Christianity and social democracy is for sale. You can buy a copy in local shops in north Cork Vibes and scribes Cork city and O Mahonys shop Limerick city. You can buy a copy online in Thebookshop.ie. and Vibes and Scribes in Cork. If you are in north Cork I can do home deliveries. I am John O Brien Irish author Facebook and @irishfabian on X formally Twitter.

Author: irishfabian+

I am a writer. My first book Christianity and social democracy is out now Twitter @irishfabian

Leave a comment