Music in films.

As the British general election is near and the world news can be depressing I decided to focus on cultural issues in this post. I think that films can be a different experiences if there was no music. If I was making a film the music I would use would be important. Music can make average films special and good films even more exciting. Bad music choices can distract and make a good film look bad. The music in a James Bond film shows the importance of music. Watch a favourite film without the music and you will feel the difference. When films started out they were silent films. The person playing the piano communicated feeling and added to those films. Films are about story. The writing and the acting are important. The music in films tells the story as well in a universal language.

I will await the results of the British general election before I will give my analysis of it. I am looking at donation systems and other ventures. My writing isn’t a hobby,  it is an alternative voice. Freelance journalism and freelance writing is a tough business.

John O Brien.

Author: irishfabian

I am a member of the Irish Labour Party in Cork East.

Leave a Reply

