Update writing and other issues.

With a book nearly finished I am thinking on the different options open to me for publishing the book. The world of freelance writing and freelance journalism is hard but I never give up.  It would be nice to make a living even if it is part time.  That will come.  I need to update this blog more often it might help me. Online magazines and how they are funded are new challenges that the Internet age has given us.

My late father died 100 years after the death of Canon Sheehan of Doneraile Co Cork. My dad was chairman of the Canon Sheehan committe when he died. An interesting thing is Canon Sheehan was a friend of William O Brien M.P. William O Brien set up a movement called all for Ireland.  It was popular in North Cork. All for Ireland rejected the sectarianism of certain sections of Home Rule party. It wanted an Ireland of equality and respect for all religions. I want an Ireland of equality and respect for people of all religions and none.

John O Brien.

Author: irishfabian

I am a member of the Irish Labour Party in Cork East.

Leave a Reply

